TAADA Bylaws and Code of Conduct

TAADA is a nonprofit organization dedicated to encouraging the practice and promotion of traditional, historical and folk dance, with special emphasis on American and English traditions.

Our primary purpose is to teach dance (and promote dance teaching and knowledge) by facilitating dancing opportunities for the greater Austin Metropolitan Area dance community.

TAADA was officially created on March 1, 2011, and later that month became a Group Affiliate of The Country Dance and Song Society.

Board Officers
(email: board (AT) taada.us)

President: Elise Bright
Vice President:Pamela Weems
Treasurer: Craig Weems
Secretary: Christy Stopler
Members-at-Large: Michel Breger, Susie Nagel, and Nana Lopez
Webmaster: TBA

Dance Committee Representatives:
English Country: Pamela Weems
San Marcos: Linda Byers

Special Committee Officers

English Country Dance:
President: Chuck Roth
Treasurer: Craig Weems
Secretary: Pamela Weems

San Marcos 4th Sunday Dance Committee
Officers:Richard Conrads, Linda Byers
Treasurer: Mary Lynn Ellingson
Webmaster: Conrad Gardner